Leadership Group


"To create an avenue of approach fueled by a unified community vision that provides a path to enhance Ocala's quality of life."

Origins: To obtain diverse community feedback and encourage public participation, the City invited a diverse group of 18 community members to participate on the Community Form & Design Visioning Leadership Group. In addition to bi-monthly meetings, the Leadership Group was responsible for attending and participating at City workshops, encouraging other citizens to actively participate and to make final recommendations on behalf of citizens to the City Council. In addition to engaging in interactive, educational sessions regarding the City’s current and future physical characteristics, the Leadership Group also evaluated all public comments and feedback received during public meetings and prepared the final recommendations and implementation strategies for presentation to the City of Ocala City Council.

Looking to the Future: Now that the Ocala 2035 Vision has been adopted by City Council (October 19, 2010), the Leadership Group has become the “Champions” of the Vision. It is now their responsibility to stay informed about current and proposed development within the City and surrounding area. The Leadership Group will meet on a monthly basis to discuss the proposed projects in relation to the adopted Vision and the implementation strategies. Their role as champions requires continued participation in the public process including attendance at public meetings, Planning and Zoning Commission meetings and City Council meetings to ensure that development is consistent with the adopted Vision.

All Leadership Group meetings are open to the public.

Leadership Group Meeting 


Leadership Group Membership


Paulo Mastroserio Ken Ausley
 Co-Chair: Urban Form & Public Spaces
 Paolo@mastroserioeng.com  ken@ausleyconstruction.com
Civil Engineering Construction Industry
Member of Notables ListTM  Banking Industry
  Co-founder of the Ambleside School of Ocala 
Steve Albright Kevin Sheilley
Co-Chair, Urban Form & Public Spaces Co-Chair, Building and Site Design
sja@aaaocala.com kevin@OcalaCEP.com 
Property Appraisal Industry Ocala/Marion County Chamber & Economic Partnership
Clark Yandle Summer Gill
Co-Chair: Mobility and Connectivity Committee Member
clark@yandles.com seag3159@aol.com
North Magnolia Merchants’ Association United Way of Ocala
Business Owner  Junior League of Ocala
  Emerging Leaders of Ocala
  Citizens’ Academy Alumni – 2008 
Fred Roberts Narvella Haynes
Committee Member Committee Member
Attorney at Law Front Porch (housing)
Board of Directors of the  SR40 Corridor, History & Education
Boys and Girls Club of Marion County  Governors West Ocala Revitalization
  YMCA Youth Programs  
Ruth Reed Robert Dumond
Committee Member Committee Member
RuthReed2006@embarqmail.com dumondb@cf.edu
SR40 Corridor, Chair College of Central Florida
Environmental/Community Activist Landscape Profession
Gilbert Martinez   Michelle Partin
Committee Member Committee Member
gmartinez@pmarchitecture.net mpartin@pmarchitecture.net 
Architect  Architect  
Ira Holmes   Grant McMahon
Committee Member Committee Member
iraholmes@cox.net grant.mcmahon@axa-advisors.com 
    Ocala Historic Advisory Board Member     Financial Planner
  Ed Plaster  Todd Rudnianyn
Committee Member Committee Member
eplaster@kpstudioarchitect.com  toddrud@gmail.com
    Architect      Architect  
Reginald Landers  
Committee Member