Leadership Group

 cal_16 Click Here for Meeting Dates 

"To create an avenue of approach fueled by a unified community vision that provides a path to enhance Ocala's quality of life."

Origins: To obtain diverse community feedback and encourage public participation, the City invited a diverse group of 18 community members to participate on the Community Form & Design Visioning Leadership Group. In addition to bi-monthly meetings, the Leadership Group was responsible for attending and participating at City workshops, encouraging other citizens to actively participate and to make final recommendations on behalf of citizens to the City Council. In addition to engaging in interactive, educational sessions regarding the City’s current and future physical characteristics, the Leadership Group also evaluated all public comments and feedback received during public meetings and prepared the final recommendations and implementation strategies for presentation to the City of Ocala City Council.

Looking to the Future: Now that the Ocala 2035 Vision has been adopted by City Council (October 19, 2010), the Leadership Group has become the “Champions” of the Vision. It is now their responsibility to stay informed about current and proposed development within the City and surrounding area. The Leadership Group will meet on a monthly basis to discuss the proposed projects in relation to the adopted Vision and the implementation strategies. Their role as champions requires continued participation in the public process including attendance at public meetings, Planning and Zoning Commission meetings and City Council meetings to ensure that development is consistent with the adopted Vision.

All Leadership Group meetings are open to the public.

Leadership Group Meeting 

 

Leadership Group Membership 

 

Paolo Mastroserio
– Chair
Paolo@mastroserioeng.com
Civil Engineering

 

Albright, Steve
– Co-Chair, Urban Form and Public Spaces
sja@aaaocala.com
Property Appraisal Industry

 

Ausley, Ken
– Co-Chair, Urban Form and Public Spaces
ken@ausleyconstruction.com
Construction Industry
Banking Industry
Ambleside School of Ocala, Co-founder

Baillie, Jaye
Co-Chair, Building and Site Design
jaye@ocalacc.com
Ocala/Marion County Chamber of Commerce
Emerging Leaders of Ocala
Retired Business Executives Group

Johnson, Jerome
– Co-Chair, Building and Site Design
wjjohns45@yahoo.com
Enterprise Zone
SR40 Corridor, Design Sub-Committee
Citizens’ Academy – 2009 Alumni

Yandle, Clark
– Co-Chair, Mobility and Connectivity
clark@yandles.com
North Magnolia Merchants’ Association
Business Owner

 

 

 Reed, Ruth
RuthReed2006@embarqmail.com
SR40 Corridor, Chair
Environmental/Community Activist

 

 Dumond, Bob
dumondb@cf.edu
College of Central Florida
Landscape Profession

Gill, Summer
seag3159@aol.com
United Way of Ocala
Junior League of Ocala
Emerging Leaders of Ocala
Citizens’ Academy Alumni – 2008

Haynes, Narvella
frontporchocala@yahoo.com
Front Porch (housing)
SR40 Corridor, History & Education
Governors West Ocala Revitalization
YMCA Youth Programs

Fitos, Barbara
Barbara@ocalacc.com
Former Marion County Commissioner   

Roberts, Fred
Fred@kleinandkleinpa.com
Attorney at Law

 Martinez, Gilbert
gmartinez@pmarchitecture.net
Architect

 Plaster, Ed 
 eplaster@kpstudioarchitect.com
Architect

Holmes, Ira    
iholmes@cox.net
Ocala Historic Preservation Advisory Board
College of Central Florida

McMahon, Grant
Financial Professional